top of page
IMG_6404 (2).JPG

Welcome to Taffs Well FC. 

The club was formed at St Marys Church Hall, Glan-y-Llyn in the summer of 1946. Following the inaugural season the club joined the South Wales Amateur League, becoming champions twice and runners up 4 times between 1949 and 1956, also winning the Corinthian Cup in 1954.

In 1960 Don James, the current Club President, joined the club as secretary. The club won three titles in the 1970s and the South Wales FA Intermediate Cup in 1975 and 1977.

More recently the club were Division One runners up in 2011-12 and 2012–13 and won the Nathaniel Car Sales League Cup four times in five seasons (2011–12, 2012–13, 2014–15 and 2015–16). The club currently play in the JD Cymru South.

Whilst visiting the club make sure you visit our clubhouse where you'll receive a warm welcome. 

Club History

bottom of page